top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

The End Times.

Updated: Apr 1, 2020

“Not even the Book of Revelation threatens a plague of vengeful yahoos. We all need a rest from this pogrom. Ronald Reagan is an old man. It will be the rest of us who face Armageddon.”

Hunter S. Thompson

If you are living in Australia right now, the quotation above could easily have Reagan’s name swapped with Scott Morrison’s. We are nationally facing a primal fear; the razing of our homes because of a higher power’s neglect. I believe our Ship’s Captain should not leave the country in times of crisis, yet, if we want to look at the source of our country’s blaze, it’s the menagerie running each State and Territory government; not the federal monsters. Yet, of course, it doesn’t negate our leader’s absence in times of crisis. Scott Morrison has made his mistake and will never be forgiven, the sheep have seen his blade.







The sheep that I referred to are those who sail on their parent’s partisanship, their mummy’s vote is also their vote, the ones who have been devoid of original thought since they were put on the breast.

I appreciate the freedom of voting for all those who are deemed grown-up, I’m sure everyone reading this would have met a “man-child”, or at least heard of one at some point, being spotted in the urban-wilderness, the kind of specimen who is too old to spend half his paycheck on Xbox games, though, will probably rent until their grave. What party does he vote for?


As these fires rampage through homes whilst the mainstream Australian media has made it all a political issue, though it isn’t. Australian Firefighters are the greatest in the world. Our trees burn like napalm and can swallow the trucks in an effortless gulp, all the while copping the Southern Hemisphere’s Summer Roar. These Men and Women have earned our love, respect, and dedication for their relentless heroism. As a young man, my mind is molding and I see a weary population standing behind a wall of saviors, I salute their brave protection, there are still plenty of backyards that have been shielded from the eco-flamethrower.

I am a Political Dilettante and don’t deny it, however, I have found more active voters who know next-to-nothing about the subjects such as economics, law, business, political philosophy, and sociology.


The aforementioned topics are what Great Leaders have instead of organs: Did you notice that I put Religion in a corner? Soon the good old days of free, theological exchange will crumble unto itself. When Scott Morrison’s Religious Discrimination Bill began to float on the wind of mainstream media’s breeze, Scomo came hobbling back from Hawaii with his hula skirt between his legs. Miraculously, we have seen the wind change direction and the bill is silent once more.


It is dangerous and foolish to blame him for the bushfires because when our brave firefighters stomp-out this menace, he can gain face by crediting “The Great Active Party”. Instead, blame him for when our Great Nation’s religious tolerance becomes synonymous with The Dark Ages. This Bill gives power to Religion, the kind of power that the government doesn’t have the right to grant, we are a Secular nation, we have 30% of our population identifying as non-religious and our leader is willing to turn a blind eye to the mistreatment of that 30%.

Maybe I am a pessimist, the world still has intellect roaming through the halls of some schools, rooms of some homes and hearts of some determined, I hope I get to meet more of the sort I’m thinking of, for my dwelling amongst Novocastrian youths have shown me beacons of hope, but some have given me direct insight to our tribal future. If I make it into the End Times, I want to be slapped once a week in the hope my senses don’t wander into the flock. Scott Morrison is an old man, he won’t have to worry about his medieval mistakes.


21 views0 comments
bottom of page