top of page

Glamourflage Brand Review


Before a few weeks ago, I had not tried the skincare perfection that is Glamourflage. I got my hands on the the Darling Jodie Nourishing Essence, Darling Jodie Nourishing Cleanser & the Darling Jodie Nourishing Face & Eye creams. The Nourishing essence, I have been using as a serum at night after washing my face and in the morning. After one week of use, the discolouration in my skin had faded and my skin looked airbrushed! Not only was my skin looking great, it felt so soft I could barely believe it was my own. The Essence dries quickly allowing for follow up moisturizer.

The Essence contains quality ingredients such as Macadamia Oil and Jojoba Oil to deeply nourish and replenish nutrients and water to the skin. It also helps to lock in water and gives you a supple and smoother look to the skin. I always follow with their moisturizer which gives my dry to normal skin hydration all day, without being greasy which is always a huge plus.

Once the face cream has soaked in for about 5 minutes, I follow up with eye cream (A tip I learnt being a Beauty Therapist. If you put them on at the same time it over crounds your skin and can have negative effects.) It takes a lot for an eye cream impress me. The only eye creams that have ever caught my attention have been the Napoleon Perdis one (weird I know since they are a makeup brand.)and one by Estee Lauder, and this one! It is not too heavy on the eyes and hydrates while brightening the eye area! It is of yellow tone so helps to hide dark circles too!

As for the cleanser, It gives a really squeaky clean feel to the skin, and as I prefer a milky or cream cleanser that does not foam this wasn't a favourite of mine, yet for those that prefer a very clean feel with their cleansers, this one would be good for you.

A great product range over all!

You can shop Glamourflage at http://www.glamourflage.com.au/


46 views0 comments
bottom of page