top of page

Moogoo Brand Review


Moogoo’s product range is suited for any skin types, yet very much caters to sensitive skin and can be found online here - https://moogoo.com.au/ , as well as at most pharmacies and healthcare stores.

Protein shot- This product has been a love of mine and a staple is my hair care routine for a long time now. To say it transforms your hair into silk is an understatement. All of Moogoo’s products are bursting with healthy ingredients that nourish and hydrate skin and hair in the best possible way and this product is no exception. Protein Shot has active ingredients of coconut oil and jojoba butter and can be used after towel drying or on dry hair for a silk effect.

Soothing MSM Cream- MSM cream is specifically targeted at sensitive skin and is ultimately the ‘full cream moisturiser’ with the milk protein being swapped out for MSM. I tried this one when I ran out of my Full cream Moisturiser and was hooked instantly. This product has a very slight smell of apricot and feels incredible on the skin. I use this cream all over my body, including my face (and that is saying a lot since as a beauty therapist, I was trained that hand and body creams are too heavy for the face) as it is so light yet moisturizing.

Full Cream Moisturiser- Like many of Moogoo’s products, their full cream moisturiser contains milk protein, which I honestly believe brings a lot of the moister and richness to their products. This cream is slightly thicker than the MSM cream, yet is still safe to use on the face, especially if you have dry skin. This product has a slight scent of milk/vanilla.

Gentle Exfoliating Powder- This product was new to me as of a week ago and was very surprising. Firstly, this is a fine powder that activates and changes to almost a cream consistency when mixed with water and smells faintly of oatmeal. From a beauty therapist point of view, this scrub is great and can be used on a daily basis as it is so fine and gentle on the skin. Usually I would not recommend using an exfoliant daily due to it being too harsh and making tiny microscopic cuts on the skin (which will appear as you age), yet this product passes my safety rules and leaves your skin feeling soft and nourished.

Oil cleansing method- Face oil in general, I suggest to everyone due to its benefits on the skin. I know that a lot of people steer away from these, especially if they have oily skin; When in fact, you should more so use these types of cleansers if you have oily skin because they actually balance your natural oils so that you become less oily (rather than using a stripping cleanser which will make your skin think you need more oil and therefore making you more oily) and are also beneficial for those with dry and combination skin. This particular oil cleanser has a faint pleasant scent of Turkish delight and does not leave your skin feeling oily after use.

Milk Wash-

Have you ever dreamed of bathing in milk? Well now is your chance! The Milk Wash is truly like drenching yourself in a milky buttery liquid that cleans and moisturises your skin and smells almost too good not to taste. Like all Moogoo products, the scent is subtle but just gives you enough to make for a pleasant experience.

Scalp cream-

This product is designed for those with psoriasis or skin conditions that cause skin to be dry or flake. The active ingredients in this product include coconut oil and olive oil. The oils have the obvious effect of moisturising and soothing the dry skin, leaving you feeling soothed and not itchy (as this skin condition can be). This product also gives the added benefit of making your hair smooth which is a bonus! I myself am a sufferer of psoriasis as eczema runs in my family and this product truly helped my scalp, even after only two applications I noticed a difference.

It also reminds me of their other product ‘eczema and psoriasis cream’, which has amazing effects on the skin and which I have suggested to many a customer when I worked as a beauty adviser at a pharmacy. After recommending this product to many customers with eczema, I had multiple people come back to me and tell me how much it helped their skin. One that stuck to memory was a man who had a very severe case of eczema on his face and was embarrassed to go out in public. After using this cream for just a week he saw a massive improvement. The only thing I don't like about this cream is the eucalyptus scent. The scent seems to be fairly strong, yet the benefits of the product strongly out way the scent.

Super Vitamin C Serum-

Like I mentioned above, I am a huge fan of face oils and find them to be very beneficial to all skin types. When I found this serum, I could not have been happier. Not only does it give you a boost of vitamin C and moisturisation from the oil, it also helps heal pigmentation which often occurs during or after pregnancy and can also naturally be in some people’s skin. I have not yet noticed a fading effect to my skin as I probably have not been using the product long enough (I have been using for about two weeks). Yet, I have noticed a large difference in the hydration of my skin and the noticeable radiance. This item has quickly replaced my Jojoba face oil (which I have been using for over a year now) as a night oil.

Fresh buttermilk cleansing bar-

I am usually not a fan of soap bars as most dry out the skin and are unhygienic

(especially if shared with others in the household). Yet, despite my strong bias with body wash, I gave this cleansing bar a go. As per usual with Moogoo’s products, they have hydrating and wholesome ingredients and feel good on the skin. My skin was not at all left feeling dry which is a huge positive, just don’t share with others!


27 views0 comments
bottom of page