top of page

Gascoigne & King Brand Review


The aroma of these luxury candles fill the room with a cozy, sweet smell that sets the tone; whether that be for relaxing into a nice warm bath or settling in to watch your favourite show on Netflix. These candles are of great quality and hold the scent all day after burning. The scents are unique and pleasing to the senses and burn slowly, giving you your money’s worth out of each candle.

In order of my favourites, here is a brief description of each candle I have tried in the range.

Aria

This scent is a smooth sweet haven. Wild berry tones make their way through notes of jasmine and cedarwood giving you the illusion you are in paradise. I cannot rave about this candle enough. I would honestly purchase 100 of these and wish I could eat it/ put it all over my body as a perfume or lotion.

Camille

Camille is the perfect blend of pear and cinnamon. If you are a sucker for sweet & spicy scents, this one is for you. The scent just screams cozy & warm. This one would be perfect for the cooler months and It low key gives me apple pie vibes.

Apres

This particular scent is a little confusing at first, as you smell caramel and vanilla and then you get notes of birch tar, clove, fir needle, sandalwood and patchouli. Yet don’t let this put you off. After letting the scent linger for a few moments, the smell becomes very soothing and one I have grown to love. My brother loved this candle and claimed it for his own. In saying that, this candle could be a great present for that man in your life that is hard to shop for.

Shibui

The floral and earthly tone mix to this candle produces a soft and smooth scent as the wick flickers. Notes of green tea, sage and parsley with sweet notes of berry can be noticed in this one, I would say it could be a great present for mum, being that it is very floral, yet smooth.

Stem

The unusual scent of this candle is a pleasant mix of jasmine, gardenia, pink pepper, rose and amber and is the perfect candle to have going in the background when you are relaxing or working.

Perfumes-

I tried two perfumes from the range and both are phenomenal. Unfortunately I cannot find the names. Once I found out I will be sure to do a little edit and post them here. Perfume one smells of Frangipani along with other sweet notes and the other is a spicy cinnamon type scent and is in a way, a woman's alternative to a mens cologne. Both I would recommend and repurchase. I have been switching between the two day to day and can’t get enough of these alluring scents.

You can purchase here- https://www.gascoigneandking.com/


76 views1 comment
bottom of page